Hablamos Español

Universal Transmission - Auto Transmission Repair Universal Transmission

2-3 Day Turn around

Follow Us!

Free Rental Car

Shuttle Service

Rental Shuttle

Free Towing

Untitled-23 linkedin google-plus (713) 588 - 5082
facebook (1) youtube-icon twitter-icon payment 10249909_213x37_edit 10249910_249x39_edit

Reviews

 

Liliana Borja

Feb 23, 2015

 

I took my car for an oil change and they made a free general review, tires, fluids, lights, etc. excellent service. Very friendly and professional people

 

Ronald West

Feb 4, 2015

 

A really great place for repairs on you vehicle done right! Can't thank them enough!!

 

Kenneth Ohana

a week ago

 

I have checked on many repair shops in the area (I had a very bad experience in the past with AAMCO) Found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. Shop was clean and very busy. They had my E 250 for a total of three days. From the free tow to the great service I received I can not ask for more. Thanks Universal Transmission Team for getting my truck back on the road and making my company have less down time for my service truck.

 

Abdulaziz Mubark

a month ago

 

Raiffie and the guys did a GREAT job on my 2006 Nissan Pathfinder. They rebuilt my transmission and on top of that installed a trans cooler @ no charge to maximize the life of the transmission also keep it at a much cooler temp than average. I just wanted to Thank you guys for everything you guys have done I will be recommending you guys to my friends and family!!

 

Robert Shaw

3 weeks ago

 

My one and only shop since I move to Houston, the customer service is awesome and you have great people who care about you that work there. From the owner, secretary and the mechanics. They all make sure you are riding good, and have great prices!!! forever Universal for me!!!!

 

All For One One For All

a month ago

 

Great place to service your vehicle, service is personable and the techs are very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this shop.

 

Yanelly Munoz

in the last week

 

If you have a transmission issue . GO HERE!!! This place has great customer service and a very professional staff.

 

hellodiva313

a month ago

 

Good prices, great customer service. Even came to pick me up at my job.

 

Michael Almirante

a month ago

 

Great customer service at a fair price. Experienced and professional mechanics, and staff . No complaints. 5*

 

Anne Lapsley

a month ago

 

I have used Universal for about three years. As a woman I found it was hard to find an honest shop for repairs for my older Explorer. When I first found Universal and reviewed them online I then went to the shop and met Pete. He took the time and sat down with me and explain the items I needed to repaired and also showed me while having my Explorer up on the lift. I was a bit nervous since a shop before had rebuilt my transmission and after getting the Explorer back it never ran the same again. After Pete and his shop rebuilt my transmission my Explorer runs great! As I mentioned before I have an older Explorer and I have needed other items completed, I always take my vehicle back to Universal for all my mechanical needs. His shop offered rides to and from my house and always will have coffee ready when I arrive. I feel like a VIP customer. I have referred my sister to their other location on Eldridge.

 

Iveth Sotomayor

3 weeks ago

 

Excellent service and professional staff .I am very pleased with the excellent work done on my vehicle at Universal Transmission. I highly recommend it to anyone!!

 

Michael Howard

in the last week

 

I took my vehicle into Universal for work on my transmission, and I couldn't be happier with my experience. The quality work that was put into my car came out to be affordable and reasonable. I am 100% satisfied with this shop, and will be looking forward to doing business with them in the future.

 

Lian Summers

in the last week

 

I took my car to Universal because I was having transmission problems. I was told by two of the shops that my transmission needed to be rebuilt. I spoke to Pete and he told me all I needed was a front seal and a pan gasket to fix my transmission. I got my car back the next day and my transmission was working perfectly. I would definitely bring my car back because they were honest by telling the minor repair I needed to do instead of rebuilding it. I would recommend this place to everyone having any transmission difficulties because the service there was great.

 

Rosemarie v

a month ago

 

I took my Nissan pathfinder to universal transmission and auto repair cause I was having problems with my truck and making a bad noise the staff was very professionally and they took good care of me they fix my transmission and the noise that my truck was making I had took to several other auto repair shops and they couldn't locate the problem and universal located it and fix it. I would definitely recommend universal trans and auto repair. thank you universal transmission

 

Felix Roman

a month ago

 

To whom it may concern, Just want to share the excellent service and experience from Universal Transmission & Complete Auto Repair located at 3906 Artdale Street in Houston TX. Above all will like to point the dedication, professionalism and knowledge of product demonstrated by Sylvia who was keeping me with updates on the status of the job been performed. Not only that; because of her expertise I was able to obtain the best price and delivery compared to two other major competitors. It is a pleasure to do business with people who know not only the market but also their competitors. Keep up the good work and best of lucks. Best Regards, Felix Roman

 

Frank Pinedo

a month ago

 

For more the 6 years this placed has been my place to fix my car. They do quick repairs (Well Done), If you're not satisfied they do whatever it takes to keep their clients happy. They do more than just transmission servicing. As long they keep the same service I will keep going and also recommending this placed.

 

Louis Honore

3 weeks ago

 

I was panicked about to throw my 2002 toyota because the engine was broken. I give glory to God He put on my road Universal Transmission they rebuilt the engine of my toyota, 6 months ago I use my car as before. I am satisfied it would be a big mistake on my part if I had not invested this money instead to sale my toyota that I really like for $400 . Yes you did a great job guys I will recommend you to anyone wants to do a job such as mine.

 

Brandon Carter

3 weeks ago

 

I have dealt with Universal Transmission recently. The service was great and in the end I had no complaints!! Thank you Sylvia.

 

Dawn Marie

a month ago

 

All around Excellent service!! I've shopped around and no local shop can beat Universal. since my first repair I've referred many friends and family, i recommend to anyone. great prices, fast turn around and they even cover car rental! The manager Frank always goes the extra mile! 6 STARS!!

 

Gary Alejandro

a month ago

 

Excellent customer service! First off they diagnosed my car for free! did a complete rebuild with a full 1 year warranty and even provided me a rental car for the whole time my car was in the shop! I've brought my moms and my little sisters cars here. I highly recommend Universal to anyone. The Techs really know what there doing and the manager helped me save a ton of money compared to what the other local shops quoted me. if you want to save time and money and get back on the road quick, this is your shop!

 

Rick Martinez

a month ago

 

Unbelievable. I ve dealt with shops but this one here just exceeded my expectations. Sylvia truly goes out of her way in order to keep me updated on the status of the repair. If everyone was as pleasant as her this world would be a much better place. Thanks again Sylvia.

 

Michael Hurtado

3 weeks ago

 

" got the best quality at the right price, very honest and helpful people that guide me to find the best transmission for my vehicle"

 

Carlos Riefkohl

3 weeks ago

 

Awesome customer service, took my wife's car to get fixed and Sylvia always kept us updated without being asked Competitive prices for a great quality Will definitely recommend, Thank guys.

 

viviana araiza

3 weeks ago

 

exelente servicio , yo fui a Houston de visita ,y en el camino se me descompuso la transmission y mi Hermana me recomendo este Lugar ,y me encanto son rapidos y eficientes ... De ante mano muchas gracias

 

Netricsa

3 weeks ago

 

Not long ago I repaired my transmission completely (rebuilded), thanks to its quality service I could return to my work without any concern.

 

Tania Montero

3 weeks ago

 

hola ami me encanto el servicio , mi camioneta tenia un ruido ,y me dijieron mis amigos que era la transmicion ,y fui con ellos y me isieron el diagnostic gratis .. y me dieron la Buena noticia que solo era un sensor MUCHAS GRACIAS ..... todos fueron muy amables ....

 

Sandra Quiroz

3 weeks ago

 

I always take my car at this location to get my regular maintenance after they fix my transmission last year , they have excellent customer service and I always take advantage of their free diagnostics and their reasonable prices. I recommend this transmission/auto repair shop to my family members and friends!

stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2